Picture Update

I sent the last two weeks teaching at the Royal School of Needlework, I do think of Hampton Court as my second home.

121

However I found myself thinking as I wandered the halls about how I completely take for granted that I have such an incredible place to work. With this in mind I tried to take lots of pictures of the palace, specifically of all the little things I love but don’t take the time to appreciate!

080

Detailed carvings on the stairs, spotted during the fire run!

086

This was my daily view as a first year apprentice, the window ledges were nice & deep so were great for storage!

084

My second year view, I still had a great window ledge.

118

Fun critters running along the roof line.

199

The new kitchen garden ‘office’

187

And some of the fab looking veg.

204

Lastly, my favorite new picture. This is a ceiling Rose near Henry’s Great Hall. Hidden in here is the crest of Anne Boleyn which Henry missed when removing all traces of her from the Palace. There are a few more dotted around but I’m not sure I would be able to remember where to find them myself anymore!

I hope you enjoy all the pretties.

Leave a Reply

