Oppps, It’s been a while!

So I’ve been a tad lax on the updating front haven’t I? It’s not been intentional, I’ve just been ever so busy getting organised for Christmas & 2015. It sounds a long time away but when you work in a craft Christmas is a big big thing. On a similar note when you work in education you need to plan well in advance, I think most of my 2015 diary is now  set in stone! Let me fill you in with some of the exciting things that have been going on.

 goldwork bluebell

My own class program is now all set and the dates have been added to the website, you can find the class dates under the shop tab.

www.jengoodwinembroidery.com

If you do spend time perusing the webby you will see there is a residential summer school planned for next year. I have taught at many different summer schools over the years and have often hoped to plan my own. I am ever so excited about it with places already filling up.

springhead (2)

Next up I shall whisper the C word, Christmas, sorry. I’ve been further working on the embroidered jewellery, I’ve started incorporating semi-precious stones into the pieces. This has been lots of fun developing, the experiments were so successful I had fun shopping for more stones which I hope to play with next week. You can see a few more examples over on the website again.

338

2015 will also see a range of Christmas cards being printed up, I hope to get everything organised with the printers this week now I’ve finished off the last sample. These designs were never intended to be kits but they have been so well received over on facebook that they will become the first new set of kits next year – The Deco Star collection.

Processed with Moldiv

Lastly, sorry this has been a long post. Since I last posted I ‘accidentally’ brought another kitten home. Dilli Dillmont came home 3 weeks ago & has now made firm friends with Bullion & Calico. Unfortunately I’ve still not managed to get all three in the same picture!

359

Leave a Reply

